ACTIVATE
Activating a subject on the Virtual Campus means having access to a space on the Virtual Campus, a Moodle classroom. You can:
- create a new one,
- recover a classroom that you already had but was “hidden”,
- or have an exact copy of the classroom from the previous course (reactivation process).
Each instructor can manage their classroom independently and configure it with the functionality they deem most appropriate for their teaching. However, whatever the objective of the Virtual Campus, it is to provide you with tools to have a virtual space that complements your teaching or training.
Once the classroom is activated, you can create content (activities and/or resources), grade activities, create work groups, and more.
If you are a teacher, you can consult the following entries for more information:
- How to create a Moodle classroom (empty or with content).
- How to manage the people who will have access.
- Transfer or reactivate classrooms belonging to other academic years
REACTIVATE, TRANSFER
Reactivating or transferring a classroom or subject means having a space available on the Virtual Campus for the current academic year (a Moodle classroom) with the same data and/or materials (if specified). In other words, an exact copy of the structure, activities, and resources that the classroom had in the previous course.
RESTORE
This word is usually used to refer to the activation of a course using a backup copy (from one or two previous courses).